Chris Stuart Emerging Leaders Scholarship

Program Overview

The Chris Stuart Emerging Leaders Scholarship Program is meant to give individuals who are under 35 and have less than 5 years in the water leisure industry in a non-managerial position at a seasonal or year-round facility or are students enrolled in college the opportunity to attend the WWA Show at little to no cost to them. This scholarship is named in honor of Chris Stuart, a WWA Hall of Fame member who was known for his kindness and generosity in mentoring those who worked for him and were coming up in the industry. Stuart’s prolific career included time at parks and companies located throughout the world, as well as service as a member of the WWA’s Board of Directors and a recipient of multiple Board Awards. 

Application Process

This scholarship program will begin accepting applications for the 2024 WWA Show in summer 2024. Please click the More Info button to find more details about this program. 

More Info

Prior Recipients

2023 Full Scholarship Recipient:
Cody Van Nest, Bavarian Inn Lodge

2022 Full Scholarship Recipient:
Hannah Hickman, City of Denton

2021 Full Scholarship Recipient:
Lindsay Hope, OC Waterpark

This program was not available in 2020 due to the pandemic

2019 Full Scholarship Recipient:

Brittany Davis, Rapids Water Park

2018 Full Scholarship Recipient:
Amanda Price, The Walt Disney Company

2017 Full Scholarship Recipient:
Marc Colon, Camelback Lodge & Aquatopia Indoor Waterpark

2016 Full Scholarship Recipient: 
Jacob Herzog, Splash Kingdom Family Waterpark

2015 Full Scholarship Recipient: 
Justine Green, Hurricane Alley Waterpark

2014 Full Scholarship Recipient:
David Guida, City of Summit Family Aquatic Center

2013 Full Scholarship Recipient:  
Justin Blair, Geyser Falls and Clearwater Key Water Theme Park.