Leading Edge Award

Program Overview

Awarded to individuals or parks for creativity in the development of new themes, facilities, programs, services or operational concepts in the water attractions industry; and to suppliers who have developed new concepts, products or services to the benefit of park members, their customers and the water attractions industry. Nominations for the 2018 award will open soon. More Info

2017 Honorees

Below are the 2017 Award recipients.  Click the More info button to download a PDF with more details about each recipient. 

For "The Development of Twin Tides™ Dual Beach/Dual Entry Wave Pool"

For "Morgan's Inspiration Island at Morgan's Wonderland and the Pneuchair™"

For "Their work on Legend of Aqua"

For "Their work on Universal's Volcano Bay™"

For "Their work on Changbaishan Water Park"

Download More Info

Prior Years' Honorees

Find the list of previous award winners from 1992 to 2017 in a downloadable PDF format.