Hall of Fame Award

Program Overview

The World Waterpark Association Hall of Fame exists to recognize and honor those individuals who have made noteworthy achievements in the development and advancement of the water attractions industry. The WWA Hall of Fame celebrates individuals who have reached a position of eminence through contributions that have provided outstanding service, innovation or advanced the WWA and/or the water attractions industry. More Info

Current Honorees

Below are the 2017 Honorees.  Click the Watch Video button to find out more details about each award recipient. 

Terri Adams 

Schlitterbahn Waterparks and Resorts
New Braunfels, Texas, USA

Watch Video

Ken Ellis 

Aquatic Development Group, Cohoes, New York, USA
Camelback Resort, Tannersville, Pennsylvania, USA
H20BX Waterpark, Powells Point, North Carolina, USA
Kartrite Hotel and Indoor Waterpark, Monticello, New York, USA

Watch Video

Franceen Gonzales

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

Watch Video

Bob Nagel

Architectural Design Consultants, Inc.  
Wisconsin Dells, Wisconsin, USA

Watch Video

Prior Years' Honorees

Find the list of previous Honorees from 1992 to 2017 in a downloadable PDF format or view videos for recent Honorees by clicking buttons below.  
Prior Honorees Videos